Governance & Campus Coordination

Collaborate/ITEI Fee Advisory Committee

Oversight for Collaborate services is provided by the Deans of the College of Letters and Science. In support of this, the Collaborate/ITEI Fee Advisory Committee meets regularly to ensure student and faculty input into the prioritization of Collaborate projects. As originally comprised, the Advisory Committee includes six students (from the three L&S divisions, Associated Students, the Graduate Student Association, and the Student Fee Advisory Committee), six faculty (two from each of the L&S divisions), and supporting ex officio members from the College and Budget Office staff.

The Advisory Committee is co-chaired by the Executive Director of L&S Information Technology and the Assistant Dean for Academic Administration.


  • Pierre Wiltzius
  • Executive Dean of Letters and Science

Co-Coordinators of Advisory Committee

Letters & Science Information Technology Executive Director Hector Villicana
Letters & Science Assistant Dean for Academic Administration Barbara Gilkes

Letters and Science Faculty Representatives

Mathematical, Life, and
Physical Sciences

Rolf Christoffersen (Department of Molecular Cellular and Developmental Biology)

Kalju Kahn (Department of Chemistry)

Humanities & Fine Arts

Karen Lunsford (Writing Program)

Laura Marques-Pascual (Department of Spanish & Portuguese)

Social Sciences

Laury Oaks (Chair, Department of Feminist Studies)

Aashish Mehta (Department of Global Studies)

Student Representatives

Associated Students


Student Fee Advisory Committee

Brett Yurash (SFAC Chair)

Graduate Student Association

Audrey Abeyta (Communication)

College of Letters and Science

Christian Cisneros (Humanities & Fine Arts - English)

Emily Jacoby (Social Sciences - Pre-Economics)

Jake Fernandes (Mathematical, Life, and Physical Sciences - Mathematics)

Staff Representatives

Director of Advising, Letters & Science

Scott Kassner

Income & Recharge Committee



Letters & Science Information Technology

Lisa Klock, Director of Finance and Operations

Letters & Science Information Technology

Bret Brinkman, Director of Instructional Technology Services / GauchoSpace Director